Tuesday, December 10, 2013

Red Cross Paid and Unpaid Staff Celebrated at Awards Event

The Colorado and Wyoming Region (affectionately referred to as the "COW" region) held its annual recognition event for employees and volunteers on Friday, December 6th at the Denver Athletic Club. Below is a list of winners; congratulations to all!

Preparedness Health & Safety Services Volunteer of the Year Award: Derek Hodovance, Mile High Chapter

Disaster Services Volunteer of the Year: Mike Ring, Northern Colorado Chapter

Transportation Services Volunteer of the Year: Wanda Worrell, Mile High Chapter

Service to the Armed Forces Volunteer of the Year: Magdalena Delgado, Mile High Chapter 

Preparedness Volunteer of the Year:  Beckie Kenter, Mile High Chapter
Beckie Kenter, left, with presenter Luzon Kahler

Communications Volunteer of the Year: Justin Kenter, Mile High Chapter

Leadership Award:  Doug Constance, Pikes Peak Chapter

Volunteer Employee Partnership Award: Pat Chappell & Eric Jones

B.J. Coyle Passion for Service: Betty Kaan, Northern Colorado Chapter

B.J. Coyle Passion for Service: Bill Werner, Southwest Colorado Chapter

Honor Roll: Sandy Hill, Northern Colorado Chapter

Honor Roll: Phyllis Dunn, Northern Colorado Chapter

Board Member of the Year Award: Cori Streetman, Mile High Chapter

Employee Excellence Award: Tim Bothe, Mile High Chapter
Tim Bothe, left, with COW Region CEO Gino Greco

No comments:

Post a Comment